Academic Department

Mission Statement:

Our mission is to instill in all students a passion for lifelong learning and to inspire each one to contribute as a responsible citizen to the future of our interconnected world.

Vision:

We are a community of caring individuals who value learning and take responsibility for our global future.

Core Values:

We believe that. . .

    • all people have inherent worth and bring unique gifts and talents to our community
    • all people with a passion for learning who accept responsibility for their choices improve the quality of life
    • our community’s strengths lie in the foundation provided by families and our willingness to embrace diversity
    • consistently engaging in honest communication creates an informed and trusting community that is nurturing and respectful
    • our children’s opportunities rely upon their skills to compete in an interconnected, interdependent world
    • challenging ourselves commits us to change and fosters continuous growth

Academic Department Staff

Mr. Chase Huotari
Chief Academic Officer – Secondary
Chase.Huotari@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Dr. Toni Stevenson
Chief Academic Officer – Elementary
Toni.Stevenson@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Mrs. Lynlie Schoene
Chief Innovation Officer
Lynlie.Schoene@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Dr. Sharon Kight
Chief Officer of Special Education
Sharon.Kight@ftcsc.org
317-803-5400
Mr. Troy Johnson
Assistant Director of Special Education
Troy.Johnson@ftcsc.org
317-803-5400
Mrs. Haley Mulligan
Supervisor of Analytics and Assessment
Haley.Mulligan@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Mrs. Nadine Gilkison Mrs. Nadine Gilkison
Technology Integration Specialist
Nadine.Gilkison@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Mrs. Chris Kramer
Academic Secretary
Chris.Kramer@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Mrs. Kimberly Gray
Academic Secretary
Kimberly.Gray@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411