Child Nutrition Department

What We Do:

Welcome to the Star Express Child Nutrition Department of Franklin Township Community School Corporation. Our mission is to provide nutritionally balanced meals according to the USDA National School Breakfast and Lunch Child Nutrition Programs at a reasonable cost to students. Our goal is to operate a child focused nutrition program that provides a variety of healthy food choices to ensure students’ readiness to learn.

The Star Express Child Nutrition Department employs 98 food service professionals and serves approximately 1.3 million breakfasts and lunches at our 11 kitchens district-wide. Our department takes pride in serving approximately 9600 students daily at 10 schools, and providing after school snacks at 8 YMCA After School Care sites. School meals are planned and analyzed by a Registered Dietitian reflecting the USDA meal pattern guidelines and student preferences.

The Star Express Child Nutrition Department is operated under the federally funded National School Lunch Act and Child Nutrition Act. The federal laws regulating the food service programs are administered by the United States Department of Agriculture through the regional office and implemented by the Indiana Department of Education. Star Express is financially self-supporting.

To view the latest happenings in the Star Express Child Nutrition Department, follow us on Twitter and Facebook @FTStarExpress

Child Nutrition Department School Contacts 

Acton Elementary
Kim Mobley
kimberly.mobley@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5108

Adams Elementary
Sylvia Schuttler
syvlia.schuttler@ftcsc.org
(317) 860-4253

Arlington Elementary
Julia Rush
julia.rush@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5221

Bunker Hill Elementary
Melanie Kerr
melanie.kerr@ftcsc.org
(317) 860-3403

Kitley Elementary
Diane Shirley
diane.shirley@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5957

South Creek Elementary
Angie Price
angie.price@ftcsc.org
(317) 860-4706

Thompson Crossing Elementary
Elaine McKinney
elaine.mckinney@ftcsc.org
(317) 860-4605

FT Middle School East
Tina Stanley
tina.stanley@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-8113

FT Middle School West
Marilyn Nuttall
marilyn.nuttall@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-8208

FT Freshman Academy
Chrissy Herrod
chrissy.herrod@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-8310

Franklin Central High School
Christina McDonald
christina.mcdonald@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5547