Child Nutrition Department

What We Do:

Welcome to the Star Express Child Nutrition Department of Franklin Township Community School Corporation. Our mission is to provide nutritionally balanced meals according to the USDA National School Breakfast and Lunch Child Nutrition Programs at a reasonable cost to students. Our goal is to operate a child focused nutrition program that provides a variety of healthy food choices to ensure students’ readiness to learn.

The Star Express Child Nutrition Department employs 98 food service professionals and serves approximately 1.3 million breakfasts and lunches at our 11 kitchens district-wide. Our department takes pride in serving approximately 9600 students daily at 10 schools, and providing after school snacks at 8 YMCA After School Care sites. School meals are planned and analyzed by a Registered Dietitian reflecting the USDA meal pattern guidelines and student preferences.

The Star Express Child Nutrition Department is operated under the federally funded National School Lunch Act and Child Nutrition Act. The federal laws regulating the food service programs are administered by the United States Department of Agriculture through the regional office and implemented by the Indiana Department of Education. Star Express is financially self-supporting.

To view the latest happenings in the Star Express Child Nutrition Department, follow us on Twitter and Facebook @FTStarExpress

Child Nutrition Department School Contacts

Betsey Willard
Child Nutrition Director
betsey.willard@ftcsc.org(317) 862-2411
Audrey Banich
Child Nutrition Assistant Director
audrey.banich@ftcsc.org(317) 862-2411
Dawn McCrory
Child Nutrition Site Coordinator
dawn.mcrory@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5058
Pam Umphress
Child Nutrition Coordinator
pam.umphress@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5017
Sarah Dulin
Acton Elementary
sarah.dulin@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5108
Opal Greensides
Adams Elementary
opal.greensides@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4253
Chrissy Herrod
FT Freshman Academy
chrissy.herrod@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8310
Melanie Kerr
Bunker Hill Elementary
melanie.kerr@ftcsc.org(317) 860-3403
Elaine McKinney
Thompson Crossing Elementary
elaine.mckinney@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4605
Kelly Miller
Franklin Central High School
kelly.miller@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5547
Marilyn Nuttall
Edgewood Intermediate
marilyn.nuttall@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8208
Angie Price
South Creek Elementary
angie.price@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4706
Julia Rush
Arlington Elementary
julia.rush@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5221
Diane Shirley
Kitley Intermediate
diane.shirley@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5957
Tina Stanley
FC Junior High
tina.stanley@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8113
Jeana Zeimetz
Wanamaker Early Learning Center
jeana.zeimetz@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4505