Health Services

What We Do:

Parents/guardians have primary responsibility for the health care their children receive, but schools have a responsibility for health and safety while children are at school.  Health services include programs, services, and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health, learning, and well-being of all students.  The school clinics are available for emergencies, injuries, and illness that arise while the child is at school, in addition to management of chronic illnesses and special needs.  Each FTCSC clinic is staffed with a Community Health Network nurse (RN or LPN), provided at no cost to the school district.  Nurses do not make medical diagnoses, but are skilled in assessment, data collection, planning, intervention, evaluation, wellness promotion, health education, prevention, emergency care, referral, and communicable disease surveillance.

Our School Nurse program is staffed by nurses from Community Health Network and will provide limited services to all students, including but not limited to – screening for signs of illness, first aid/emergency care, referral to health providers in the community, nutrition services, health education, health screenings and immunization information. This is a School clinic and all records are maintained by the School. There is no charge to you for the services received.

If your child needs prescription or over the counter medicine, management of chronic health conditions or any health needs requiring a physician order while in school, your written permission is required, in advance. In an emergency situation, to prevent death or serious injury, the School Nurse and School staff will act to prevent such injury or death and stabilize the situation.

You may always call the school and ask to speak to the Nurse located at each of our schools.

Health Services Department Staff

Cathi Horning
Supervisor of Health Services
catherine.horning@ftcsc.org(317) 862-2411
Heather Anderson
Acton Elementary
heather.anderson@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5104
Andrea Banta
District Sub
Email
Elizabeth Coe
Franklin Central Junior High
elizabeth.coe@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8161
Krista Holmes
Kitley Intermediate
krista.holmes@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5977
Heidi Kelm
Franklin Township Learning Center
heidi.kelm@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5424
Amy Kitley
Franklin Central Junior High
amy.kitley@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8161
Holly Langston
Freshman Academy & Kitley Intermediate
holly.langston@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8305
Faith Muston
Franklin Central High School
faith.muston@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5573
Mani Pabla
Edgewood Intermediate
manjinder.pabla@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8207
Katie Rockey
Adams Elementary
katie.rockey@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4289
Sonya Rutledge
Arlington Elementary
sonya.rutledge@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5235
Betty Scheil
Wanamaker Early Learning Center
betty.scheil@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4507
RaShell Scott
Franklin Central High School
rashell.scott@ftcsc.org(317) 803-5573
Courtney Skirvin
Edgewood Intermediate
courtney.skirvin@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8207
Denise Stanger
South Creek Elementary
denise.stanger@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4709
Jennifer Thacker
Freshman Academy
jennifer.thacker@ftcsc.org(317) 803-8305
Glenda Williams
Thompson Crossing Elementary
glenda.williams@ftcsc.org(317) 860-4608