Health Services

What We Do:

Parents/guardians have primary responsibility for the health care their children receive, but schools have a responsibility for health and safety while children are at school.  Health services include programs, services, and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health, learning, and well-being of all students.  The school clinics are available for emergencies, injuries, and illness that arise while the child is at school, in addition to management of chronic illnesses and special needs.  Each FTCSC clinic is staffed with a Community Health Network nurse (RN or LPN), provided at no cost to the school district.  Nurses do not make medical diagnoses, but are skilled in assessment, data collection, planning, intervention, evaluation, wellness promotion, health education, prevention, emergency care, referral, and communicable disease surveillance.

 

You may always call the school and ask to speak to the Nurse located at each of our schools.

Health Services Department Staff

Catherine Horning
Supervisor of Health Services
catherine.horning@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Heather Anderson
Acton
heather.anderson@ftcsc.org
317-803-5104
Natalie Davis
Adams
natalie.davis@ftcsc.org
317-860-4289
Sonya Rutledge
Arlington
sonya.rutledge@ftcsc.org
317-803-5235
Tracy Knox
Bunker Hill
tracy.knox@ftcsc.org
317-860-3448
Monica Searcy
Kitley
monica.searcy@ftcsc.org
317-803-5977
Mrs. Nadine Gilkison Allison East
Kitley
allison.east@ftcsc.org
317-803-5977
Krista Holmes
Kitley
krista.holmes@ftcsc.org
317-803-5977
Ms. Becky Richardson Denise Stanger
South Creek
denise.stanger@ftcsc.org
317-860-4709
Karen Kass
Thompson Crossing
karen.kass@ftcsc.org
317-860-4608
Kerra Waters
Middle School East
kerra.waters@ftcsc.org
317-803-8161
Angie Schubach
Middle School West
angie.schubach@ftcsc.org
317-803-8207
Faith Muston
Franklin Central
faith.muston@ftcsc.org
317-803-5573
Melissa Parrish
Franklin Central
melissa.parrish@ftcsc.org
317-803-5573
Jennifer Thacker
Freshman Academy
jennifer.thacker@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Jennifer Bargo
Freshman Academy
jennifer.bargo@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Jen Kiger
Annex Learning Center
jen.kiger@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Betty Scheil
Wanamaker Early Learning Center
betty.scheil@ftcsc.org
317-862-2411
Chandra Marlin
District Sub
chandra.marlin@ftcsc.org
Andrea Banta
District Sub
andrea.banta@ftcsc.org
Amanda Gaiser
District Sub
amanda.gaiser@ftcsc.org